Join us on Telegram... Members

Cognizant Selection Test Pattern & Eligibility Criteria For Freshers

Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation is a multinational information technology, consulting and business process outsourcing company. It is headquartered in Teaneck, New Jersey, United States, North America. Cognizant is included in the NASDAQ-100 and the S&P 500 indices.




Selection Process:

The company conducts recruitment process every year to select new candidates. The selection process of the company consists of 3 rounds. These rounds are as follows:

  • PPT Test
  • Aptitude Test
  • HR + Technical Interview

Academic Criteria:

  • A total of 60 percent throughout (Class X, XII and B.tech).
  • No backlogs.
  • Education gap of upto 1 year.

Pattern of Written Exam: 



The Cognizant test pattern features the following sections:

Online Test Pattern (Based on AMCAT Pattern)

Section No. of questions Time Allotted(in mins)
Quantatitive Aptitude 16 16
Logical Reasoning 14 14
Verbal Ability 25 25
Total 55 55

Online Test Pattern (Based on Merit Trac Pattern)

Section No.of questions Time Allotted(in mins)
Analytical Ability 30 60
Verbal Ability 25
Total 55
  • Aptitude & Analytical Ability section consists of questions from topics such as coding decoding, puzzles, blood relations, pie charts and tables, syllogism and figure odd-1, problems on trains, age, averages, probability, percentage, time & Work, Time & distance, Partnership.
  • Verbal Ability section consists of questions from error in sentences, rearrangement, passages and jumbled sentences.
  • Reasoning Section consists of questions on data interpretation, data re-arrangement etc.

Overall the level of the paper is moderate. Only those candidates who clear the written exam will qualify for the next round.

*The Company reserves the right to make changes in the written exam.



Cognizant Freshers Registration Link- http://www.cognizant.com/careers

Register here- For OffCampus of Top Companies

Download our official android app from playstore-Click here
Link to this page

Latest Jobs

Free Udemy Online Courses

Free 100% Off Udemy Courses & Coupons: 28 June 2021

Course Name: Autodesk Sketchbook Beginner Course-Foliage Digital Painting Course URL- https://tutorialscart.com/autodesk-sketchbook-beginner-course-foliage-digital-painting/ Course Name: WordPress Web Development Course For Beginners Course URL- https://tutorialscart.com/wordpress-web-development-course-for-beginners/ Course Name: Robotics Computer Programming –...

Free 100% Off Udemy Courses & Coupons: 23 June 2021

Course Name: Conflict Resolution and De-Escalation for Upset Customers Course URL- https://tutorialscart.com/conflict-resolution-and-de-escalation-for-upset-customers/ Course Name: Conflict Resolution for Co-Workers Course URL- https://tutorialscart.com/conflict-resolution-for-co-workers/ Course Name: Conflict...

Free 100% Off Udemy Courses & Coupons: 22 June 2021

Course Name: Data Analysis & Visualization Masterclass (4 courses in 1) Course URL- https://tutorialscart.com/data-analysis-visualization-masterclass-4-courses-in-1/ Course Name: Facebook Training for Business Course URL- https://tutorialscart.com/facebook-training-for-business/ Course Name: Nutrition Masterclass: Create...

Free 100% Off Udemy Courses & Coupons: 21 June 2021

Course Name: CPU Mining on Android Device – Mine Crypto and Monero XMR Course URL- https://tutorialscart.com/cpu-mining-on-android-device-mine-crypto-and-monero-xmr/ Course Name: The Mindfulness Triangle – How to teach others...

Free 100% Off Udemy Courses & Coupons: 18 June 2021

Course Name: The Complete Course on How to Protect European Trademarks Course URL- https://tutorialscart.com/the-complete-course-on-how-to-protect-european-trademarks/ Course Name: Intro to ISO 14001:2015 EMS -Evironmental Management Systems Course URL- https://tutorialscart.com/intro-to-iso-140012015-ems-evironmental-management-systems/ Course...

Jobs By Batch

Top Companies Jobs

Download Placement Papers

Jobs By Degree

Learn a New Skill & Grow

+
error: Content is protected !! Do not copy our content please !!